Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeGamingEWar Launches Free Fire Premiere League- with a Prize Pool of Rs....

EWar Launches Free Fire Premiere League- with a Prize Pool of Rs. 1.5 lakhs


EWar Games has announced the launch of an IPL-like mega-franchise gaming tournament for the Garena Free Fire gamers’ community in India; the tournament titled ‘Free Fire Premiere League’ (FPL) is witnessing participation from several thousands of FreeFire gamers from 6 different states of India, i.e. Karnataka, Delhi, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Telangana and Maharashtra.

The ongoing tournament—being held over a 15-day period (5th March to 20th March 2021)—features a whopping prize pool of ₹1.5 lakh. The winner, 1st runners-up and 2nd runners up of FPL will be rewarded with cash prizes of ₹ 1 lakh, 30,000 and 10,000 respectively, whereas the ‘Best Underdog Team’ of the Tournament will also, win prize money of ₹ 10,000.

Speaking about the tournament, Mr Parth Chadha, Founder & CEO, EWar Games says, “The past few months have proven to be full of excitement for the Garena Free Fire gaming community in India, with a a large number of Free Fire tournaments being held across the country. To take the passion of Free Fire gaming to the next level, we thought of coming up with this IPL-like mega extravaganza named Free Fire Premier League, wherein 26 ‘invited teams’ and 5000 ‘underdog teams’ from 6 states of India will battle out with each other for BOOYAH, but only one of them will emerge as the ultimate winner once the tournament is over. We are excited and looking forward to witness an action-packed and mind-blowing gaming battle over the next two weeks, in what we believe is the biggest and grandest Free Fire gaming event of our country.”

In Season 1 of FPL, around 9 games (matches) will be played on a daily basis. The League will be progressing through a series of consecutive stages — 45 qualifiers’ matches with 540 teams, 18 quarter-final matches with 90 teams, and 16 semi-final matches with 24 teams. Among some of the notable ‘invited’ teams who have confirmed participation in the current season of FPL are: Total Gaming, TSG, Lokesh Gamer, Nonstop Gaming, Nayeem Aalam, Villian Gaming, Techno Banda, Enigma Gaming and Jigs Official.

Also Read: Tencent Announces PUBG Mobile Championship 

Before the Semi-Finals and Final phase of the tournament, 6 franchise/state owners will participate in a virtual-wallet-based auction (somewhat similar to the real-money based auction that happens before IPL) to bid for the 12 top ‘invited teams’ of the tournament, and each owner will be buying/owning 2 teams. Following the bidding process, these teams will be allotted to their respective state and will enter the tournament to play against the qualified ‘underdog teams’ from the preceding stages. Among the team owners are Mr. Nimish Raut, Fnatic India Head & Delhi owner and Mr. Rushindra Sinha, Founder of Global Esports & Maharashtra owner.

Garena Free Fire is one of the most-played multiplayer battle Royale’ games in India and the world. Following the PUBG ban in India last year, the game has witnessed a phenomenal rise in popularity amongst Indian gamers and has been consistently blowing up the charts in terms of download numbers, revenue, user base, etc. The game is also one of the most popular games on EWar’s mobile gaming app.

Rajat Negi
Rajat Negi
Rajat Negi is the founder of Gizmo Tech and is an active blogger and social media influencer. Rajat has contributed to several articles for various publishers. He also works as a social media influencer for various popular brands. Rajat can be reached at [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments