Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeTechIntel 9th Gen Low Power T-Series Processors Spotted Online

Intel 9th Gen Low Power T-Series Processors Spotted Online


A few weeks ago Gigabyte listed Intel’s Coffee Lake Refresh (CFL-R) T series processor on its website, and now has more details about these processors.

The new T-Series processor will launch in May 15.

As leaked by momomo_us we’re expected to get 7 Core versions and 3 Pentium versions of this low power lineup, namely:

Sitting on top is the Core i9-9900T packing 8 Cores and 16 Threads at a base frequency of just 2.1 GHz to achieve the 35W TDP mark. The i5-9400T with 6 Cores and 6 Threads has an even lower base clock of 1.8 GHz.

Also Read: Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K With Screen Mirroring

  • Core i9-9900T
  • Core i7-9700T
  • Core i5-9600T
  • Core i5-9500T
  • Core i5-9400T
  • Core i3-9300T
  • Core i3-9100T
  • Pentium G5600T
  • Pentium G5420T
  • Pentium G4930T

Intel 9000 series processors with a “T” suffix have the same core count and cache size as their standard version and are still manufactured using Intel’s Coffee Lake architecture and 14nm ++ process. The biggest difference between the T series and the standard processor comes down to optimization to reduce power consumption. As a result, the T-series chips operate at lower clock speeds and adhere to 35W TDP (thermal design power), making them ideal for small form factor (SFF) systems.

Rajat Negi
Rajat Negi
Rajat Negi is the founder of Gizmo Tech and is an active blogger and social media influencer. Rajat has contributed to several articles for various publishers. He also works as a social media influencer for various popular brands. Rajat can be reached at [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments